Applied Science Events

Aakashwani Radio Program

An Aakashwani Radio Program ‘Yuvawani’was prepared by the Acropolis students under the Guidance & Direction of Dr. Anupama Tiwari. The program was broadcast on dated 11th May 2012 on Radio at 648 Kilo Hertz frequency (MW). It has been appreciated by the public a lot. Team is under mentioned:

  • Mr. Mahesh Yadav – [MECH-II Yr] Kavita, Anchoring , Paricharcha & Coordinator
  •  Mr. Vivek Mehta- [MECH-IIYr] Paricharcha
  • Mr. Rahul Goyal-[MECH-IIYr]    Paricharcha
  • Mr. Lav Singh Tiwari-[CIVIL –I Yr]  Paricharcha & Kavita
  • Ms Sakshi Shrivastava-[EC-I Yr] Shrivastava- Paricharcha
  • Mr Avik Verma- [EC-II Yr] Paricharcha
  • Mr. Kunal Patel-[IT Final Yr] Interview
  • Mr. Kshitij Dube-[CIVIL-I Yr]Anchoring
  • Mr Ashish Singh Yadav- [EC-I Yr] Kavita
  • Ms Adhishri Shirpurkar- [BBA-Final Yr]Singing
  • Ms Garima Pasari- [EC-II Yr] Singing
  • Ms Nidhi Sharma- [Pharmacy- Final Yr] Singing
  • Mr Mridul Garg- [EC-III Yr] Singing & Harmonium playing
  • Mr Rajat Mohite –[ B. Com –II year ] Singing
  • Mr Sudeep Dasaundhi-[CS-Final Yr] Tabla playing

Directed By : Dr. Anupama Tiwari Asst Prof ( Engg Chemistry )AITR, Indore



  • Ms. Aarti Sharma Conducted a Sketch competition “Stroke the Sketch” under the hobby Club ‘Yavnika’ on 6th oct 2012.The activity helps the students to explore their hidden talents through imagination and Creativity. On this Day the students of the institute were awarded with winner and Runner position.
Kavi Sammelan in Institute
  • Indore, October 20, 2012: Every engineer has skills of being a poet, keeping this in mind, Acropolis Institute of Technology & Research, Indore organized ‘Kavi Sammelan’ in campus. The program was inaugurated by lighting of lamp by Dr. Kamal Bharani (Principal), Prof. Gaurav Chaitnya (Secretary, Yavnika Hobby Club), Prof. Prashant Geete (Associate Prof., Mechanical Dept.) and Prof. Anshu Thakur (Associate Prof., FMS Dept.).
  • The judges, Prof. Prashant Geete, B.Music in Tabla and Prof. Anshu Thakur, having special interest in dance and music, appreciated the performances and announced Mahesh Yadav at first place, Vivek Mehta at second place and Mohd. Aamir Ahmed at third place as the winners.The program was coordinated by Acro students, Aparna Sharma and Mahesh Yadav. Welcome note was given by Prof. Sumitra Joshi. Vote of thanks was proposed by Prof. Meera Shroti.
‘Antakshari: The Musical Journey’
“Music expresses that which cannot be said and on which it is impossible to be silent.”  ― Victor Hugo.
 ‘Antakshari’ , the musical journey, was organized under the banner of ‘Yavnika Hobby Club’ on 3rd November 2012. At first the program was inaugurated by enlightening the lamp in front of Maa Saraswati. This was graced by Dr. Kamal Bharani (Principal), Mr. Gaurav Chaitanya ( Secretary-Yavnika Hobby Club), Dr. Anupama Tiwari( Convener) and  as judges we had Prof. Kavita Sharma  and Mr. Aman Pandey. Prof. Kavita Sharma  is a renowned socialist and event convener in SVITS, Indore. Mr. Aman pandey is placed in TCS and a well known singer of AITR, Indore.
Ten teams of various departments participated and showed their skills in the event. Competition consists of two rounds, semifinal and final. The unique rounds include: Last Word, Tune round, Video, Theme, Props, Match the Mismatch and Audio- Video round. These rounds added the inquisitiveness among the audience. The team ‘MCA ki Tarang’ grabbed the winner position and ‘IT ki Jhankar’ runner up position.
The program was coordinated by Acropolis students  Mahesh Yadav and Neha Raikawar. Technical assistance was given by Sanjay Mahor. Theme based anchoring was performed by Mahesh Yadav, Avik Verma, Sakshi Shrivastawa and Garima Pasari. Discipline was maintained by  the  team of Shubhendra Singh Chouhan.  Kanika Warmen was the scorer. Welcome note and Vote of thanks was anticipated by the event convener Dr. Anupama Tiwari. The event was a victorious , flourishing and booming  attempt.
ASH Department conducted Mathematics Day “Math-O-Mania”an Inter College Event on28/12/12 in AITR Campus. Programme was Inaugurated in the presence of  Chief guest Mr.Sanjay Agrawal an expert of Vedic Mathematics,Principal AITR Dr. Kamal Bharani,HOD ASH Dr. Anita THakur, which was followed by Sanjay Sir’s magical Number tricks. Event has thought provoking activities like sudoku Marathon,Quiz and Math-Rangoli which was appreciated by students  by taking part in all. on this day students were getting many exciting prizes.
The event is co-ordinated by Ms. Aarti Sharma Asst. Prof.(Maths) and Mark a success on behalf of all ASH team members.