Baja SAEIndia, NATRIP Pithampur 2011

Acrozayins a team of 15 students with faculty members (Mr. Suresh Batni, prof. Sudesh Kumar Sohani) of Mechanical engineering department , participated in the National level event BAJA SAEINDIA on 28th Jan’11 to 30th Jan’11 at the NATRAX facility of Natrip at Pithampur.

The young and enthusiastic students of 3rd year mechanical engineering, designed and manufactured an Off-Road Buggy which proved itself at the 2.5 hour endurance run at the undulated terrain of Pithampur track. It took 6 months to design the vehicle and 2 months for the fabrication procedure. Despite of facing a lot of difficulties the vehicle survived the race for 2.5 hours and completed 17 laps. The team begged the second position among the six teams from Indore. Total 80 teams participated from all over the country including various IIT’s and NIT’s.

The team members are:-

1. Harshwardhan Singh (Captain)
2. Saurabh Kumar Singh (Vice Captain)
3. Anant Badjatiya(Driver)
4. Mayank Hegde(Driver)
5. Rakesh Lohar
6. Arvind Suryavanshi
7. Sneh Hetawal
8. Abhishek Gupta
9. Jayesh Manmode
10. Sandeep Wadhwani
11. Suraj Singh Kushwah
12. Ankit Diwan
13. Rachit Jain
14. Deepak Pandey
15. Hitesh Agarwal

big1 big2 big3 big4 big5