IEEE Student Branch

IEEE Student Branch Details :

  • No. of Students: Established on 16th Sept. 2009
  • Inaugural Ceremony on 8th Jan. 2010
  • IEEE Student Branch Code: 04301Affiliations:
  • IEEE Student Branch (Active)
  • IEEE Computer Society Students Chapter (Approved) May 2010
  • IEEE Women In Engineering Students Affinity Group (Approved) May 2010
S. No. Year No of Student
1 2009-2010 25
2 2010-2011 65+
3 2011-2012 100+
4 2012-2013 120+

Faculty Coordinators:

  • IEEE Student Branch Advisor: Dr. Sanjay Bansal
IEEE Student Branch Office Bearers
S. No. Post Name of Student
1 Chairperson Mr. Siddharth Sharma
2 Vice Chairperson Ms. Pooja Patidar
3 Secretary Mr. Prafull Kumar Soni
4 Treasurer Mr. Viraj Ghodgaonkar
Session: Year 2010-2012
IEEE Student Branch Student Coordinators
S. No. Post Name of Student
1 Technical Activity Chairperson Ms. Rupal Agrawal
2 Creative Activity Chairperson Ms. Divya Jain
3 WIE Chairperson Ms. Aditi Jain
4 Membership Drive Coordinator Mr. Mayur Bhandari
Session: Year 20010-2012

Activity Performed

  • First National Conference on Software Engineering & Information Security on 23rd 24th Oct.2009.
  • Two Days workshop on Robotics on 21st 22nd Nov. 2009 in association with IIT Kanpur & Technophilia Mumbai.
  • Two Days workshop on Information Security & Ethical Hacking on 9th 10th Jan 2010 in association with Innobuzz Knowledge Solutions, New Delhi.
  • One Day Expert Talk on Software Engineering & Project Management on 26th March 2010 in association with Knowledge Plexus, Pune.
  • One Day Expert Talk on Google Androids & Mobile Computing by Experts from Google, USA.
  • Third National Level Tech-Fest Armageddon’10 organized on 5th 6th May 2010.